The staff at Ashton Hayes Primary School and their roles


Mr Jon Gilbert


Assessment Lead, Safeguarding Lead, Maths Subject Leader, Educational Visits Coordinator, Outdoor Learning Leader

Mr Wayne Morris

Class Teacher - Year 5/6 (Buzzard Class)

PE Subject Leader

Miss Dani Fray

Class Teacher - Year 2/3 (Owl Class)

Music and Mathematics Subject Leader

Miss Nikki Davison

Class Teacher - Year 3/4 (Peregrine Class)

Science, Art, and Design Technology Subject Leader

Miss Beth Carter

Class Teacher - Year 1 (Sparrowhawk Class)

English Subject Leader,  Computing Subject Leader

Staff Governor

Mrs Vanessa Cuthbert

Class Teacher / EYFS Leader

History and Geography Subject Leader

Deputy Safeguarding Leader

Mrs Ceri Bacchus (NASENCO)

EYFS Teacher


Mrs Jill Howe

Class Teacher - Year 2/3 (Owl Class)

PSHCE and RE Subject Leader

Mrs Kelley Barlow

Teaching Assistant, ELSA 

Miss Leah Binns

Teaching Assistant, PE Subject Support

Part Time

Mrs Juliet Mochrie

Teaching Assistant

Forest School Leader

Mrs Julie Evans

Teaching Assistant


Mrs Tracey Conery

Teaching Assistant

Forest School Leader

Mrs Sonia Fox

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Emma Holloway

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Diane Stubbs

Bursar, Front Office, Administrator (Monday - Thursday)

Safeguarding staff member

Kirsti Foulkes

Administrative Assistant

Mrs Doreen Salt

Site Maintenance Officer

Ms Sarah Roberts

Kitchen Supervisor (Edsential)

Mrs Karen Rimmer

Kitchen Assistant (Edsential)

Mrs Ann Robinson

Kitchen Assistant (Edsential)

Mrs Lin Warner

Midday Assistant

Mrs AJ Jarecka-Griffiths

Midday Assistant

Mrs Gaynor Bradbourn

Midday Assistant